The RENALTRACT research program will target three work packages (WPs):


“Genetic and epigenetic regulation of renal tract development”


“Causes and mechanisms of renal tract malformation”


“Renal tract research using high-efficiency in vivo models”

Each Work Package is structured as a suite of Individual Research Project; each project provides a training position for either an ESR who will pursue a PhD

RENALTRACT Supervisory Board’s composition:

1- CNRS : 1a-IBDM Laurent FASANO (voting right)/ 1b-LBD Muriel UMBHAUER (without voting right)/ 1c-iBV Andreas SCHEDL (without voting right)
2- UG : Shireen DAVIES (voting right & Equal Opportunity Referee) & Julian DOW (without voting right)
3- UNIMAN : Adrian WOOLF (voting right)
4- MHH : Andreas KISPERT (voting right)
5- UKL-HD : Franz SCHAEFER (voting right)
6- UO : Seppo VAINIO (voting right)
7- MOS : Petra ZUERBIG (voting right & Non Academic Involvement Referee)
8- ACQ : Jochen GEHRIG (voting right)
Partner Organisations

1- NIKON : Sandrine BATARD (without voting right)
2- MyScienceWork : Virginie SIMON (without voting right)
3- Atelier des Jours à Venir : Claire RIBRAULT (without voting right) & Livio RIBOLI-SASCO (without voting right)

Early Stage Researchers – to be updated

Two representatives will be yearly elected (1 man, 1 woman) as for their participation in Supervisory Board without voting right.

1- ESR7: Filipa LOPES

2 – ESR8: Pauli TIKKA



Visibility of EU funding:



RENALTRACT has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement N°642937


RENALTRACT progress report:


Report 1 (June 2016): Progress Report June 2016